Protein Pancakes and Tired Tuesdays

Morning all,

It’s 09:55 on a Tuesday morning, and I had a bit of a late night last night. Unfortunately, the world doesn’t pause when I’m sleep-deprived, and as such I pulled myself out of bed at 8am (quite a lie-in for me) and stumbled into the kitchen for a breakfast of Chocolate Protein Pancakes with peanut butter and homemade sugar-free syrup (living in a third-world country limits the amount of fancy products you can buy, so you have to learn to get creative). The recipe was courtesy of a fellow blogger, April (www.foodsofapril.com), from whom I have gotten many fantastic recipes, my favourite being her “Best Ever Banana Bread” – perfect as a post-workout meal when combine with a protein shake. To accompany my breakfast I had a large mug of black coffee in Kahlua Fudge flavour, which gave me a much needed boost.

My husband and I have a gig this afternoon, and as such this blog will be a short one. He’s up and about now, which is my cue to flick on the ol’ GHDs and make myself look presentable before heading out to another day at the office. My voice doesn’t usually handle-well on little sleep, but hopefully adequate hydration and a decent warm-up will remedy that.

So it’s Ciao for now. Enjoy your day and I will reconnect with you later.

Thought for the day

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” – Philippians 4:6

Love,

Mali.xxx

Leave a Reply

