Another year in which to achieve lots!

Hey guys,

 

It’s been a beautiful, hot day here in SA and I went for my walk up the hill this morning. It was perfect walking weather – sunny but with a nice cool breeze to take the edge off the heat.

 

I know it’s a bit overdue, but I thought I would share some of my New Year’s resolutions with you. They are:

 

  • Get fitter and stronger
  • Read the entire Bible at least once through
  • Spend more time outdoors
  • Spend more time doing the things I enjoy
  • Worry less
  • Sell lots of albums!

 

That’s just a few – I tend to go really overboard at New Year and makes LOTS of small resolutions. I like to look back at the end of the year and see how I’ve managed to implement the changes.

 

I’m hoping to get some baking done this week – that way I’ll have a recipe to share with you all! Life is a bit hectic at the moment, and as such I’ve been eating out a lot. But I have a bag of apples in the fridge that need using soon, so I’ll see what I can do with them!

 

My diet has been very simple recently – lots of eggs on wholewheat toast, natural yogurt with muesli, and stews and rice. A weird combination I’ve become a fan of is peanut butter and Bovril on toast. It sounds strange, but don’t knock it until you’ve tried it! I have low blood pressure, so it helps me keep my salt intake up (I know if I’m not eating enough salt, as I get light-headed and go temporarily blind when I stand up!).

 

Anyhow, that’s all from me today! Have you made any New Year’s resolutions? I’d love to hear them!

 

Take care,

Mali.xxx

2 responses to “Another year in which to achieve lots!

Leave a Reply

