My New Training Schedule

Hi guys,

 

A quick post today. Thought I’d update you all on my new weight-training program. Without further ado, here it is:

 

3 sets of 8-12 on each of the following exercises:

 

Monday: Biceps, Triceps

Biceps Curls

Hammer Curls

Bench Dips

Kickbacks

 

Tuesday: Quads, Hamstrings

Dumbbell Squats

Sumo Squats

Stationary Lunges

Straight-Leg Dead-Lifts

 

Wednesday: Back

Bent-Over Row

Lying Back Extension

One-Armed Bent-Over Row

Upright Row

 

Thursday: Abs, Calves

Weighted Crunch

Plank

Dumbbell Calf Raise

Angled Calf Raise

 

Friday: Chest, Shoulders

Push-Ups

Dumbbell Bench Press

Lateral Raise

Shoulder Press

 

Saturday and Sunday are chill-out days! Maybe some walking/hiking (details on my first ever hike coming soon), or just vegging out (although being a musician I often work on weekends). Rest is important too, y’know.

 

Coming soon, the recipe for these here cookies:

 

Loaded Oatmeal Cookies

 

Have a great evening!

Mali.xxx

2 responses to “My New Training Schedule

  • april

    Ooo have fun! What came of your pilates experiment?

  • Mali K (The Mali K Whey)

    Ooh good point, I’ve been meaning to update on that! I found that my core strength really did increase and my abs got much firmer. My flexibility also really increased and I found that the breathing exercises helped me relax at night (I often have trouble sleeping). It also helped my posture. All in all, it was really great and I still want to incorporate it into my schedule every now and then! And perhaps at some point I’ll do another three month stint of it 🙂 For now though, I’m back into lifting and loving it!

Leave a Reply

